Passport and Visa Regulations in Iceland

To visit Iceland, a valid passport is needed, except for citizens of Norway, Sweden, Finland and Denmark.

No visa is required for citizens of the United Kingdom, Irish Republic and other European countries, United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand for visits of up to three months.

If you're from Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Portugal, Spain or Switzerland, you may enter Iceland with your national identity card.

If you have questions about visas, you can contact the Immigration Service (